The search for the perfect pancake part 3: Puffy Main Pancakes

I think I did something wrong with this one. It was puffy until I served it and it went super flat. Like crepe flat and I am not a fan of crepes.

Attempt number 3:

  • 2 large eggs
  • 1/2 cup flour
  • 1/2 cup milk
  • pinch of salt
  • pinch of nutmeg

Heat oven to 425 dregee F. Whisk all ingrediants together, (batter might still be a bit lumpy). Melt butter in a oven safe, very hot frying pan and pour in batter then place directly in the oven.  Cook for about 10 minutes until puffy and lighty brown.

I’m not sure about baking pancakes, I think there’s something weird in that. As I said, it was puffy until I took it out of the oven and then fell flat. There was no real taste to it, I found, the only flavour coming from the maple syrup on top.

Oh well, and we keep going….

(Taken from Marth Stwert…which could explain why I didn’t like it)

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

