Beef Crescent Roll

I am pretty sure I found this recipe online somewhere, but I can no longer find the page.

  • 450g ground beef
  • 1 egg, beaten
  • 1 small onion, thinly sliced
  • 1 teaspoon Worcestershire sauce
  • Salt and pepper
  • 375g of potatoes, mashed (about 3 medium)
  • 1 cup grated cheddar cheese
  • 1 cup grated carrots
  • 1 pie crust

1. In a bowl, mix the beef, egg, onion, Worcestershire sauce, salt and pepper.

2. In another bowl, mix the potatoes, cheddar cheese and carrots.

3. Prepare a 15×15 inch base with the pie crust.

4. Spread meat mixture over crest. Spread potato mixture over meat mixture. Roll.

Before going into the oven

5. Place on a parchment paper lined baking sheet. Prick crust with fork.

6. Bake 45 min at 350F.

After baking.

Verdict: This was not my favourite recipe. As this was the first time I was trying Worcestershire sauce, I was expecting some kind of different taste to the dish, but I couldn’t taste it at all. As a whole I found that the dish was just kind of bland tasting. Not a keeper.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

