Oven-Fried Crunchy Parmesan Chicken

I found this recipe online, but I am not sure where anymore.

  • 1/3 cup flour
  • 1 teaspoon salt
  • 1 dash of pepper
  • 1 3lb broiler-fried chicken, cut up (we used 3 lbs of regular, uncooked chicken breast)
  • 1 egg, lightly beaten
  • 2 tablespoons water
  • 1/4 cup Parmesan cheese
  • 1/2 cup crushed cornflakes
  • 2 tablespoons butter, melted

1. Preheat oven to 375F.

2. Mix flour, salt and pepper in a shallow dish. Add chicken and toss to coat.

3. Beat the egg and water in a separate bowl.

4. Mix the cheese and crushed cornflakes in another shallow dish.

5. Dip chicken in egg mixture then coat in cornflake mixture. Place in a baking dish and drizzle with melted butter.

6. Bake 1 hour (because we had cut our chicken up into small pieces, they only needed 20 min to cook).

Oven Fried Chicken

Verdict: These were good. I don’t think the cheese was evenly distributed over all pieces, because I couldn’t taste the Parmesan on all the pieces I ate. We also needed to double the amount of cornflakes and Parmesan that were used, because it wasn’t enough for the amount of chicken we used. Though I did like the dish, I have had better so I will keeping searching for a similar type of recipe I like more.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

