Pasta Fruit Salad

I found this recipe online, but I am not sure where anymore.

  • 3 cups uncooked medium pasta shells
  • 1 20 ounce can unsweetened pineapple chunks, drained
  • 1 large navel orange, peeled, sectioned and halved
  • 1 cup halved red grapes (the grapes we had were so small there was no point halving them)
  • 1 cup halved green grapes (I admit not halving these was more laziness on our parts, as some of them were probably big enough to be cut in two. But I like grapes, so I didn’t really think we needed to cut them up)
  • 1 medium apple, peeled and chopped
  • 1 large banana, sliced
  • 1 8 ounce container of plain yogurt
  • 1/4 cup orange juice concentrate

1. Cook pasta according to package directions. Drain and rinse in cold water. Place in large bowl.

2. Add the fruit to the pasta.

3. Combine yogurt and orange juice. Pour over salad to toss. Cover and chill for at least 3 hours.

Pasta Fruit Salad

Verdict: There was definitely something missing from this recipe. We thought it would have worked better with Parmesan flakes or maybe some Feta.

,

  1. #1 by Nadia on October 9, 2014 - 2:52 am

    Very interesting recipe! How was the mix of fruit and pasta? Something you would make again if you added cheese? I miss your blog, am doing a little catch up 🙂

  2. #2 by tkitchenbuddies on October 19, 2014 - 10:09 pm

    I think I would try it again if I added cheese to it.

    (Sorry I took so long to reply 🙂 )

Leave a Reply

